Dr. Felix Frommelt, LL.M. works as lawyer and substitute at E+H. He works on cases before the Austrian competition authorities and the European Commission having to do with merger control, cartel allegations, and other restraints on competition. His further areas of expertise include foreign direct investment, state aid law, general European law, and public law.

Felix Frommelt studied law at the University of Vienna (Dr. iur.) and at the University of Stockholm (Environmental Law, LL.M.). He studied abroad at the European University Institute in Florence, and gained further international experience through internships at the Delegation of the European Union, and the Permanent Mission of Austria to the United Nations in New York and Geneva.

Before joining E+H, he was an associate in another distinguished commercial law firm in Vienna, and a university assistant at the Institute for Constitutional and Administrative Law at the University of Vienna.

Practice Group

Dr. Felix Frommelt, LL.M. ist als ständiger Substitut und Rechtsanwalt bei E+H tätig. Seine Beratungsschwerpunkte liegen in den Bereichen Fusionskontrolle, Kartelle und sonstige Wettbewerbsbeschränkungen vor den österreichischen Wettbewerbsbehörden und der Europäischen Kommission. Zu seinen weiteren Spezialgebieten zählen Investitionskontrolle, Beihilfenrecht sowie allgemeines Europarecht und Öffentliches Recht.

Felix Frommelt studierte Rechtswissenschaften an der Universität Wien (Dr. iur.) sowie an der Universität Stockholm (Environmental Law, LL.M.). Internationale Erfahrung sammelte er während Studienaufenthalten im Ausland, z.B. am Europäischen Hochschulinstitut in Florenz sowie durch Praktika bei der Delegation der Europäischen Union und der Ständigen Vertretung Österreichs bei den Vereinten Nationen in New York und Genf.

Vor seinem Eintritt bei E+H arbeitete er als Rechtsanwaltsanwärter in einer namhaften Wirtschaftsrechtskanzlei in Wien und als Universitätsassistent am Institut für Staats- und Verwaltungsrecht der Universität Wien.