Mag. Alexander Reiter, BA. LL.M. is an associate in the Competition and Antitrust Law practice group. He conducts internal investigations in connection with antitrust infringements; prepares, submits, and coordinates leniency applications to the European Commission and national competition authorities; reviews horizontal and vertical agreements; advises in merger proceedings at the national and European level; and works in the area of foreign direct investment.

Alexander Reiter studied law (Mag. iuris) and history (BA) at the University of Vienna and completed the European Law and Economic Analysis (ELEA) program at the Collège d’Europe in Bruges (LL.M.), receiving a scholarship from the Austrian Alumni Association. He gained practical experience as a legal assistant and associate in another prestigious Viennese corporate law firm, and as a Blue Book Trainee at the European Commission in the Directorate General for Competition.

  • Reiter, Simulcrypt agreement, M*** SA and Austrian Competition Authority v Austrian Broadcasting Corporation (ORF), Final decision, 16 Ok 1/20p, OCL 283 (AT 2020), Case Report, Oxford Competition Journal, 13 July 2020
  • Reiter, Facebook Inc. and ors v Federal Cartel Office, Order of a summary procedure, Case VI-Kart 1/19 (V), OCL 257 (DE 2019), Case Report, Oxford Competition Journal, 22 October 2019

Practice Group

Mag. Alexander Reiter, BA. LL.M. ist Rechtsanwaltsanwärter in der Practice Group Kartellrecht. Seine Tätigkeitsschwerpunkte liegen auf internen Untersuchungen im Zusammenhang mit kartellrechtlichen Zuwiderhandlungen, der Vorbereitung, Einreichung und Koordinierung von Kronzeugenanträgen bei der Europäischen Kommission und nationalen Wettbewerbsbehörden, der Prüfung von horizontalen und vertikalen Vereinbarungen sowie der Beratung in Zusammenschlussverfahren auf nationaler und europäischer Ebene. Investitionskontrolle bildet einen weiteren Schwerpunkt seiner Tätigkeit.

Alexander Reiter studierte Rechts- (Mag. iuris) und Geschichtswissenschaften (BA) an der Universität Wien und absolvierte im Masterlehrgang am Collège d’Europe in Brügge (LL.M.) das Programm European Law and Economic Analysis (ELEA), wobei er das Stipendium der Österreichischen Alumni Vereinigung erhielt. Bereits während seiner Studienzeit sammelte er praktische Erfahrungen als juristische Mitarbeiter und später als Konzipient in einer renommierten Wiener Wirtschaftsrechtskanzlei sowie als Blue Book Trainee bei der Europäischen Kommission in der Generaldirektion Wettbewerb.

  • Reiter, Simulcrypt agreement, M*** SA and Austrian Competition Authority v Austrian Broadcasting Corporation (ORF), Final decision, 16 Ok 1/20p, OCL 283 (AT 2020), Case Report, Oxford Competition Journal, 13 July 2020
  • Reiter, Facebook Inc. and ors v Federal Cartel Office, Order of a summary procedure, Case VI-Kart 1/19 (V), OCL 257 (DE 2019), Case Report, Oxford Competition Journal, 22 October 2019