Karolin Andréewitch-Wallner is a partner in our Vienna office. She is a member of the employment law and litigation practice groups. Karolin advises clients on employment law, labour law, and related litigation. Her practice includes employment aspects of corporate law, such as due diligences and transfers of business ownership. She is particularly active in the field of global mobility, assisting companies with the logistics and legal aspects of coordinating an international workforce.

Before joining E+H, Karolin Andréewitch-Wallner worked as a university assistant at the Institute for Austrian and European Labour and Social Law at the Vienna University of Economics and Business (o.Univ.Prof. Dr. Franz Marhold). She was also a lecturer at the university for almost six years. Since the winter semester 20/21 Karolin Andréewitch-Wallner has been teaching as an external lecturer at the FH Wiener Neustadt, where she teaches civil, corporate, and labor law.

Karolin Andréewitch-Wallner is the author of numerous publications on labour law, and regularly gives lectures. In addition, she coached the University of Vienna team in the national finals of the first Austrian Labour Law Moot Court.

Karolin Andréewitch-Wallner speaks German and English.

 

Publications

Dr. Karolin Andréewitch ist selbstständige Rechtsanwältin und Substitutin in unserem Wiener Büro und Mitglied der Praxisgruppen Arbeitsrecht und Prozessführung. Der Schwerpunkt ihrer Tätigkeit liegt in der Beratung unserer Mandanten in sämtlichen Fragen des (individuellen und kollektiven) Arbeitsrechts sowie in der Betreuung arbeitsrechtlicher Gerichtsverfahren. Zudem vertritt Karolin Andréewitch unsere Mandanten laufend im Zuge von Due Dilligences und bei Betriebsübergängen. Ein weiterer Schwerpunkt ihrer Tätigkeit liegt im Bereich Global Mobility, den sie in unserer Kanzlei maßgeblich betreut.

Vor ihrem Eintritt bei E+H war Karolin Andréewitch unter anderem als Universitätsassistentin am Institut für Österreichisches und Europäisches Arbeits- und Sozialrecht der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien (o.Univ.Prof. Dr. Franz Marhold) beschäftigt und im Anschluss daran knapp sechs Jahre lang als Lektorin an der WU Wien tätig. Seit dem Wintersemester 20/21 unterrichtet Karolin Andréewitch als externe Lehrbeauftragte an der FH Wiener Neustadt, wo sie Lehrveranstaltungen zu Zivil- und Unternehmensrecht sowie Arbeitsrecht hält.

Karolin Andréewitch ist Autorin zahlreicher arbeitsrechtlicher Publikationen und hält regelmäßig Vorträge. Zusätzlich betreute sie im Rahmen des ersten österreichischen Moot Courts Arbeitsrecht die Repräsentanten der Universität Wien im Bundesfinale.

Karolin Andréewitch spricht Deutsch und Englisch.